Just So You Know

_______________________________________

Just so you know, I don’t know how you feel

I wish that I did, I guess that’s why I write

I don’t know if you remember how I thought you felt once

Don’t know if you could ever again feel that way twice

 

I don’t know, love, if time since has just stretched us too thin

I don’t really know if time could repair us again

I don’t know if you do, but I hope that you might

Still care, even though it’s as likely as not

 

This is just so you know, if you didn’t before

I know now what I feel, I just want your thoughts

Oh, and just so you know, you’re the one I that I meant

When you asked to know just who held my heart

_______________________________________

Copyright © Bethany Richardson 2012

One thought on “Just So You Know

  1. Gyption says:

    what’s really difficult in such a situation is when they block all communication, just because they know it hurts to do so. Anyway, beautiful writing. Very beautiful

Leave your thoughts

