Tag, I’m It!

Good morning!

Yay, tag-question time! Haha, I actually really like doing these… :3

I was tagged by On Windy Days and am thus compelled to answer these interesting questions that have been put to me. : ) So here we go…

The Rules

1. I must post the rules.
2. I must answer the questions the tagger listed for me.
3. I must create (or reuse) 11 questions for those I tag.
4. I must tag 11 people.
5. I must let them know they’ve been tagged.

Well, I don’t know about tagging 11 people, so I’ll just tag the first few that come to my mind: (Oh, and you can use the questions that I answered. I thought these were really interesting and fun.)

My Tag-ees

Born Vintage

bipolarmuse

Obscured Dreamer

thirdplan8fromthesun

Bluesander

1. What is your favorite quote, who is it from, and why?

Oohh, this is hard. Reason for that being that I am a quote junkie. (Confession: I actually signed up a few months ago to have quotable quotes sent to my email every. single. day. Yeah…)

But anyway, I guess I can post my current (and actually long-standing) favorite.

“Do I contradict myself? Very well, then. I contradict myself. I am large, I contain multitudes.” -Walt Whitman

I think this is my favorite quote because I can completely relate to it. You simply cannot pin one stereotype or label on a person. You can’t fit them into just one box. And if one of their qualities contradicts another, so be it! It’s called individuality! I think of myself as the intersections of many concentric circles. I am not the circles themselves, nor am I a member of one exclusive circle. “I contain multitudes.”

2. Which song can bring you to tears or reminds you of your childhood?

Depends on what mood I’m in. :p I mean, there are so many different kinds of “brings me to tears” songs! Happy, angry, sad, nostalgic, awed… Hm…

Well, since I can never pick just one of anything, here’s a few songs that sometimes merit a tear or two (or… more. lol) from me. For different reasons.

Missing by Evanescence (Sad, longing, resigned tears.)

Bittersweet by Apocalyptica (Tears just because it is so beautiful.)

The Heart Asks Pleasure First by Nightwish (^Same ohmygoodness-that-is-beautiful tears)

3. What is one thing that keeps you going day in and day out?

Hope. Hope for resolution. Hope for love yet to come. Hope in Christ. Hope: It’s what keeps us all going really, isn’t it? : )

4. Why did you start blogging?

Honestly, it started out just as a place to compile all of my writings. I was getting tired of having them spread out in different journals, my iPod notes, Sharpie on my hand (I kid you not. Full poems, all over my arm. Still do it anyway. :p), in my school notebook margins… Also, I felt a need to express the deepest part of me in a public, but yet still somewhat anonymous way.

My best friend had just started a blog (Born Vintage) and she had been trying to get me to start one for a while. I thought a blog was only used as a sort of public diary, so I wasn’t quite sure I wanted to do that. But I soon realized that you can make it whatever you want! So I’ve gotten into my little groove sharing my dark, lacy poetry, others’ inspiring music, and whatever else I feel like sharing.

5. Is there one thing that you regret not doing in the past? If so, would you be willing to share what that was on here?

I regret many things. But most I’m not quite willing to share. :p

But I suppose I’ll divulge one: I truly regret not appreciating my grandpa as much as I should have while he was alive… He was such a kind and patient man and I could have learned so much by listening more, even (or rather especially) during his long sickness.

6. What is one thing that you saw that restored your faith in the human race?

I’ve never really lost faith in the human race, but I have had plenty of experiences that have strengthened my opinion of people. Maybe a better way to put that is that I have never lost faith in the love of Christ that can renew the lives of people, no matter their past.

7. Rain or Sun?

Definitely not Sun, because this girl gets sunburned just thinking about it! And I really do like the rain. Not weepy, drizzly rain, but thunderstorm rain. Quite cozy. : )

8. What movie had the most impact on you? (A movie that just really made you challenge your view on anything)

The Passion Of The Christ. It opened my eyes to how much our Creator loves us.

9. List five words that describe your character.

Passionate, insecure, independent, loyal, facetious

10. What is your greatest fear?

To be unloved.

11. What do you ultimately want to accomplish in the days to come?

I don’t know if I would say accomplish since I can’t accomplish anything all by myself, but rather I hope to complete the work that God is doing in me. He’s writing my life-story, I just read along. : )

2 thoughts on “Tag, I’m It!

  1. Enjoyable reading…I can relate to the 1 regret you felt comfortable sharing. I have a similar one and can understand what you mean clearly.

    Thank you also for the tag. 🙂

  2. onwindydays says:

    Awesome answers! Oh, how did I know that a Nightwish song would’ve been on there 😛 They are indeed pretty epic. Also love the answers for numbers 4, 7, and 8 in particular.

    I didn’t really know what a blog was upon first starting…and what the right topics to post about were. And I still don’t know, because there isn’t a ‘right’ topic. And you’re totally right, it’s whatever you want to post about! As for number 7, rain! Rain is just too awesome. I don’t get much here, so when it does I really appreciate it. I just love the sound of it. Mesmerizing. And with Passion of the Christ. First time I watched it, I was so numb…I couldn’t even shed one tear. Just knowing in the back of my mind that someone would go through all of that for me…which brings me to your answer for number 9.

    With God leading your life, you shouldn’t have any need to be insecure! He made you the way he wanted to, and you know that He is with you all the time. There is no need for that, lady! Oh god, well sorry for this novel of a quote…but it was great to read 🙂 Thanks for taking the time to do this!

Leave your thoughts

