Soul Signature

{I’m so sorry I’ve neglected this blog for so long! As some of you know, I’ve been out of the country for the past few months and either didn’t have internet access or was simply too busy to remember I even had a blog. lol I will be trying to remedy that by writing and posting more regularly now that I’m home. The following is one of many poems that I wrote and stockpiled while I was away.  Hope you like it:) -Bethany}

________________________________________________________

See my name written in shadow

The crippled, once-eloquent hand scrawls in watery ink

The sketch of an open birdcage

The ravens and sparrows together flee,

While the owl sits glaring from on high

They fly o’er oceans,

The seas filmed over with my melting, obscure alias

Down into the depths they dive,

No olive branch for their reward

________________________________________________________

5 thoughts on “Soul Signature

  1. Littleskew says:

    You have a wonderful way with words. This is a beautiful poem 🙂

  2. But the heart and spirit are still moved to share their beauty!!! Lovely poem my sister

  3. Love this….hauntingly beautiful…..
    Celeste

Leave your thoughts

