There For Me: A Mother’s Day Hay(na)ku

Hay(na)ku Rules:
Line 1: 1 word
Line 2: 2 words
Line 3: 3 words

________________________________________

My first multi-verse hay(na)ku is dedicated to my mom, Angela. Happy Mother’s Day, Momma! 🙂

________________________________________

Momma

Is always

There for me

.

Even

When we

Don’t really agree

.

 Although

We don’t

Always communicate clearly

.

She

Is always

There for me

.

When

My tears

Can’t stay inside

.

When

My fears

I can’t hide

.

She’s

Always there

By my side

.

Copyright © Bethany Richardson 2012

4 thoughts on “There For Me: A Mother’s Day Hay(na)ku

  1. Pawan Hira (awakeningpsyche) says:

    Beautiful…. have a great day..happy mother’s day

  2. thirdplan8 says:

    Such a lovely poem!

  3. EricIndiana says:

    Very nice – I’ve never heard of the 1,2,3-word Haiku format. I usually do Haiku by syllables (5-7-5). I have one silly one on this page: http://daisybrain.wordpress.com/2010/09/18/instant-poems/

Leave your thoughts

