New Adoption Blog

Hello, friends! You might be wondering why I haven’t been very good about posting my writings lately. Well, this is due to the fact that my family just got our approval to travel to Ukraine to adopt our two children! We found out one week ago, and in five days we’ll be leaving. So that makes for one busy me that is stretched pretty thin. But I’ve been working on some writings for you that will post automatically while I’m gone. Today, I also created a blog about our adoption that I’ll be updating for while my family is in Ukraine, if any of you are interested. I’m determined though to write at least a haiku today, so I’ll probably be posting that later. Farewell for now!

-Bethany

P.S. — Here’s the link to our blog:

http://richardsonukraineadoption.wordpress.com/

13 thoughts on “New Adoption Blog

  1. Bluesander says:

    What a wonderful thing you’re doing! I’m sure the two children you adopt will grow wonderfully with your family.
    Sounds like an amazing experience so of course I’ll follow along on your other blog. Hope all goes well!

  2. Karen Byrne says:

    Wishing you the very best of luck. Safe journey and enjoy every second with the new additions to your family.

  3. Kim says:

    Congratulations! That is so wonderful. May the Lord bless you and grant you all that you need to help these children have happy, productive and fulfilling lives……….Shalom!……..Kim

  4. lily2u1 says:

    How wonderful, Bethany! Congratulations to your family, including your new siblings! Safe and happy travels, to all. I shall miss your thoughts, music, and poetry in your absence, but I am sure you will be inspired in many ways that will find themselves here eventually. Peace and joy,
    ~ Lily

    • Bethany says:

      Thank you, Lily! Though it won’t be as often, I’ve written a few things to post automatically while I’m gone. And oh, I know I’ll be inspired while there! We’ll be stopping in Paris for a couple of days, and I know there will be inspirations galore. 🙂

  5. onwindydays says:

    Haha, that is going to be so exciting! Congrats to you and your family 🙂
    Anyways, I totally nominated you for this award:

    http://onwindydays.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/7×7-link-award/

    Hope all goes well with your travels, and there is absolutely no rush considering you’re going to be gone for a bit, I suppose. Peace!

    • Bethany says:

      Yes, very exciting! And oh my, thank you for your sweet nomination! I probably won’t get around to passing it on for some time since I’ll be gone, but I will get to it eventually! lol 🙂

      • onwindydays says:

        Haha, no problem! Yea I figured that you would be gone for a bit, and on that note hopefully all that adoption processes will go well, which I’m sure they will! But yea, last I saw there wasn’t a binding time limit or anything 😛
        Anyways, have tons of fun for me in Europe!

  6. Good luck on your travels – hope all goes as you wish – congrats on new family – will look forward to your return

Leave your thoughts

