I Get Awards?

How exciting! I’ve been nominated for two awards by the amazing blogger Ayasonice! If you’re looking for some incredible writing, check this blog out! Thank you so much, my friend! 😀

7×7 Link Award:

Rules:

-Tell everyone something no one knows about you.

Contrary to my longstanding and famously staunch opposal to celebrity crushes, I think I might have a mild one. Or two. Don’t stone me! lol ; ) As if you didn’t see it coming: Tuomas Holopainen. :3 Who doesn’t love a genius poet/composer with an amazing Finnish accent? And definitely Mikey Way. I can’t help it. He’s just so attractive. (And I’m pathetic.)

_____________________________________________________

-Link my personal posts to a variety of categories:

(Hm, I think this will be difficult. I’m not good with choices.)

Most beautiful piece:

Smoke And Mirrors: https://doorwaytoamaranthia.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/smoke-and-mirrors/

Most helpful piece:

Passion Or Prediction?: https://doorwaytoamaranthia.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/passion-or-prediction/

Most popular:

My Tainted Preservations: https://doorwaytoamaranthia.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/my-tainted-preservations/

Most underrated:

Truth Is A Rose Made Of Stone: https://doorwaytoamaranthia.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/truth-is-a-rose-made-of-stone/

_____________________________________________________

The Beautiful Blogger Award:

20120421-225150.jpg

Rules:

-Tell your followers 7 things they don’t know about you.

1. Well, technically I already told you one. So I’m going on to #2. :p

2. Even though I’m scared of the dark, I find that it simultaneously clears my mind and then fills it with little creations of my imagination. So then I quickly turn on the light and write it all down. 😉

3. Most of you probably don’t know this. My family is in the process of adopting two children from Ukraine. We’re planning on making our trip there this summer to bring them home, if all goes well. I’m so thrilled to have new siblings!  : )

4. I have an incurable addiction to fruit teas. Any kind really, though peach and raspberry are my favorites. :3

5. I’ve been homeschooled my whole life and still live like a normal human being. Yes, it is possible. lol (You would not believe how many homeschool jokes there are out there…)  

6. I am almost always cold. My friends say I have extremely cold hands. And yes, I love to freeze them with my ice-fingers. ;D

7. Driving makes me very nervous. I didn’t even get my permit until about a month ago when I turned 17. Hey, I am getting there, though!

_____________________________________________________

To pass on these awards, I’d like to nominate the following wonderful bloggers:

{Please visit these blogs! You won’t be disappointed!}

Born Vintage

One More Morning

Linda Willows

Evoking The Deep

True Love Junkie

New View From Here

Raoul Elliot

Ina

The Inner Recesses

Walk With A Broken Angel

12 thoughts on “I Get Awards?

  1. Bluesander says:

    Congratulations! (; Although I’ve only recently discovered your blog, I’ve simply fallen in love with it. So guess what? Another award for you.
    I’ve nominated you for the Reader Appreciation Award. Please do pass it on if you have the time. (:
    Cheers!

  2. lily2u1 says:

    Congratulations, Bethany! You certainly do blog beautifully.
    (I think I could have guessed that first crush, however : )
    And thank you! ~ Lily

    • Bethany says:

      Thank you, Lily! And I know… I am just a tad obsessed. I’ve given in to the black hole of teenage celebrity crushes. *hangs head in shame* 😉

  3. Ina says:

    Hi Bethany
    Congratulations to your well deserved awards and thank you very much for nominating me! I hope to get some time to meet the requirements!

  4. Nominated for two awards!?! “I’m not worthy! I’m not worthy!” (you may be too young for that reference, but I’m sure youtube will come in handy) 🙂

    Good to know you are homeschooled….we are currently a homeschooling family! You give me much hope for what the future can look like for our artsy 9 y.o.!

    • Bethany says:

      Well, I think you’re quite worthy! 😀 And yes, I do think I might have missed that reference. But I’ll take your suggestion and give it a YouTube search. lol

      Awesome! Personally, I think homeschooling is the way to go. Helps you to focus on the things that are most important, and brings a family closer together. : ) And oh, I’m sure she will grow into a fine young lady. From what I’ve seen, you seem to be doing things right! : )

Leave your thoughts

