Scribbler Quotes

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

A few quotes that I thought worth sharing.

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

“I don’t like to write, but I love to have written.”

-Michael Kanin

“A word is not the same with one writer as with another.  One tears it from his guts.  The other pulls it out of his overcoat pocket.”

-Charles Peguy

“Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.”

-William Wordsworth

“A writer is someone who can make a riddle out of an answer.”

-Karl Kraus

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

2 thoughts on “Scribbler Quotes

  1. I love these quotes. Thanks for sharing.

    • Bethany says:

      I do too, Amelia! I was about to say that the second one was my favorite, but now I’m not so sure. They all apply! : ) Thank you so much for visiting!

Leave your thoughts

